Review Summary Product Name: Low Karb Keto Butter Biscuit Mix Product Type: Low Carb Coconut Chips Price: $12.99 Summary: Can you still enjoy fluffy biscuits while following a keto diet? We tried Low Karb biscuit mix ourselves to find out! Our Rating: Buy It On Amazon A Low-Carb Mix That Actually Tastes Good! Are you struggling to stay on the keto diet? Are you longing for delicious moist bread that will curb your carb cravings? Are you sick of resorting to doughs made with cheese that just dont do it for you? Do you need an effortless snack or side dish to make to go with your high-fat foods?Like you Ive been experiencing these feelings while trying to maintain a low-carb lifestyle. Though there are plenty of fathead dough recipes that make rolls pizzas and biscuits its hard to find foods that have an authentic bread-like consistency. Sometimes you just need a snack that seems like its real bread! Keto Baking Mix That Tastes Like The Real Thing I was thrilled when I came across the Low Karb Keto Biscuits Mix. Each biscuit is only 90 calories and has 2 Net Carbs 6 grams of protein and 6 grams of fat. It has a delicious doughy texture that will make you feel like youre cheating on your diet (or at least blowing your carb count for the day).Its nice that each biscuit is so low in carbs and calories so that I can have a few at each sitting. I dont like baking something and only being able to have just one serving. With these biscuits I dont feel bad having two or three at dinner! Fathead doughs are made with high-calorie cheese so I usually have to limit myself to one of whatever I make using that method. And honestly sometimes the fathead dough just doesnt do it for me. I have a keto drop biscuit recipe that I make with cheddar cheese but it is nowhere nearly as good as using this mix! Ive noticed that those tend to come out a lot droopier and gooier where these are much softer and flakier. Baking Low Karb Biscuits For baking these delicious biscuits youll need to combine 5 oz. of water and 9 oz. of heavy whipping cream. Then youll add in the mix and let it rest for 5 minutes. You can use an ice cream scoop or spoon to separate the mix into ten biscuits on a baking sheet and then youll allow it to rest for 5 more minutes. Once the oven has pre-heated to 350 degrees bake them for about 14 minutes until theyre golden brown. In less than 30 minutes youll have delicious ready-to-eat biscuits!Since I dont usually need ten biscuits for myself at once Ive tried just using half of the recipe. You can weigh out half of the mix and then do 2.5 oz. of water and 4.5 oz. of heavy whipping cream. Just keep on eye on them while theyre in the oven. They may bake faster since you wont have as many on the baking sheet.I also recommend checking them after about 12-13 minutes since they will continue to bake for a few minutes on the baking sheet. If they are already golden brown I would get them on a cooling rack as soon as you feel comfortable moving them. Low Karb Baking Mix Uses amp; Impressions One of my favorite parts of this biscuit mix is how many ways I can use it. When I go to McDonalds I typically order a Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit without the biscuit. Though I feel a little left out of the carb-fest that my family enjoys with their buns I can now have the same experience at home when I make my own!I also love using this mix for biscuits and gravy. I have found a few creamy low-carb gravy recipes on Pinterest that go perfectly with this mix. Theyre also great for throwing in the oven when I need a good side for soups or salads. Ill sometimes even make them in the evening for a nice bedtime snack.Not only can the biscuits be enjoyed on a keto diet but they are great for those with other low-carb lifestyles such as the Atkins or Paleo diets. Unfortunately the mix contains wheat soy eggs and dairy so stay away if you have those allergies. Please be aware that these are not gluten-free! Possible Downsides of Low Karb Biscuits Some people have complained that these are kind of dry but Ive noticed that its not an issue when I lather the biscuits with butter! Its also a great way to increase my daily count of fat and keep me in ketosis (since Im not usually one to put butter in my coffee).Unfortunately It can be difficult to find a goodlow-carb jelly (outside of a few) that I can put on these biscuits (since jams are basically all sugar). Im excited to experiment a little bit more with the mix though! I think they could be great for different types of sandwiches. I also want to try mixing different herbs and spices in the batter such as Italian seasoning garlic powder etc. Like with most pre-packaged keto foods and mixes the biggest downside is the cost. Its about $13 for ten servings so one package wont get you very far. Though its probably more than youd spend on a regular mix I think its worth it for the convenience of not having to make them from scratch.It can also be annoying when friends or family want to try your expensive low-carb foods (even though they have access to any other type of bread they could ever want). I recommend making regular biscuits for others if youre feeding more than a few people so you can save your Low Karb Biscuits for yourself! My Final Thoughts I hope that the company will keep expanding its product line. You can check out their other mixes at www.lowkarb.com. If you prefer ordering on Amazon you can use this link to find their biscuit mix (and other low-carb baking mixes!). Who doesnt love that two-day shipping?Overall finding this product has been an absolute blessing in my life! It saves me time since I dont have to make my own biscuits from scratch and it helps satisfy the bread cravings that come from being on the keto diet. I highly recommend it to those both new and old to the low-carb lifestyle.Add this Low Karb biscuit mix to your shopping cart! I promise you wont regret it. Our Verdict - Low Karb Keto Biscuit Mix 4/5 Try This Low-Carb Baking Mix for yourself! Bake delicious fluffy biscuits from this easy to prepare baking mix without the guilt! Low Karb - Keto Biscuits Mix LOW CARB KETO FOOD - Only 2g Net Carbs per serving EASY TO MAKE - (Add 3 oz of water amp; heavy cream - Mix - Bake) then enjoy delicious low carb biscuits Buy on Amazon The post Low Karb Keto Biscuit Mix Review appeared first on Keto Methods. via Keto Methods https://ketomethods.net/low-karb-keto-biscuit-mix-review/